top of page

City Government


Mayor Justin Strange

City Clerk Jennifer Baughman

Deputy Clerk Brent Baughman


City Councilman Josey Galivan


City Councilman Pam Dunkin


City Councilman Open


City Councilman Chris Truman


City Councilman Jared Taylor


The New Virginia City Council typically meets the first Saturday of each month in the meeting room at the back of the Fire Station.  The Council meeting minutes are posted in Post Office, City State Bank, and New Virginia Public Library.  They are also published in the Tri-Corner Express and posted on this website under the City Information & Happenings tab.  Please check the previous month's minutes for any schedule changes. 

Follow us on Facebook City of New Virginia 

bottom of page